St. James School Board works in harmony with the intent and spirit of all policies established by the diocese of Savannah in Georgia and the Roman Catholic Church. Our board is tasked with assisting the principal and pastor in the strategic direction of the school to ensure the long term viability and success of the school.

Our School Board has been recognized as one of the top 10 school boards in the nation from the National Catholic Education Association.


  • President: Melissa Hille
  • Vice President: Kindall O’Neil
  • Secretary: Melynda Kuyoth
  • Treasurer: Stephanie Creeden
  • Parliamentarian: Alison Kromenhoek
  • School Board Representatives: Melissa Hille, Chris Hoover
  • Wednesday Communication: Staci Glazier
  • Thursday Communication: Kathy Grove
  • SCRIP: Bethany Wanamaker
  • Family Fun Festival: Alison Doan, Alyssa Harvey
  • Charleston Wrap: Amanda Keating
  • Grade Parents: Monique Maines
  • Pictures: Lisa Muller
  • Receptions: Nan Keck
  • Service Program: Linda Winders
  • Charger Bash: Wendy Namias
  • Mother/Son Dance: Lauren Medina
  • Father/Daughter Dance: Catalina Quick
  • Teacher Appreciation: Katie Fallon, Jen Wiggins
  • Used Uniforms: Jane Yaklin
  • Spirit Wear: Staci Glazier
  • Box Tops: Shannon Schmidt